Quaid I have a Confession…


I have a confession, a deep confession which floats inside my heart. I couldn’t make it to your dream, I couldn’t make it to your compassion. I am still me, an orthodox slave who is driven by money, greed and lust.

It felt as bad as jumping into a burning fire when for the first time I sold my soul but then again, after all prostitutes too live and I lived. It doesn’t feels bad anymore, I am moralistically dead. As for to live with morals in my society which is immensely drowned in the deepest caves of lies, corruption, treachery, it costs you a fortune.

Life has been tough in last few years, It seemed strange, hard to engulf the silence, the kind that can put many lives on the edge of a cliff, but it turned out to be a fact that just as everyone I too have lost my tongue against oppression.

Dear Quaid, the country you dreamed of, the state you fantasized is a confused one. We still fight on issues that have no significance. We are still confused if you wanted a secular or a Muslim state, but in the end its the people opinion which matters. Opinions are represented by the slogans, and the slogan which we all know was “Pakistan ka Matlab Kya – La Ilaha Ill Allah”, then why still there’s a fight? I heard your assembly speech as a Governer General in which you clear all the doubts by bluntly saying

“Our Inspiration will be the Golden Principles of Holy Prophet [PBUH]”

You know, the life here is very uncertain now. We are encompassed by the worst degree of sectarian violence. Not just that, we have also gave birth to a new term Political Violence. Many natives of this great country become victim to either domestic, sectarian or political violence daily. The life here is very cheap, the ability to tolerate opponents views is nullified.

I know it can be painful, but it is a harsh reality. Our leaders are fooling us everyday for their political gains, our bureaucrats are prosecuting the nation for their status, feudal lords cant accept to see their slaves progress and amidst all this, a common man dies everyday unnaturally.

I am sorry to cause pain to you, but after all its a fact and I couldn’t put a blind eye to it. I too am a part of all these, after all I too am Pakistani.

5 thoughts on “Quaid I have a Confession…

  1. I became honored to obtain a call coming from a friend as he identified the important points shared on your own site. Looking at your blog write-up is a real amazing experience. Thanks again for taking into consideration readers like me, and I hope for you the best of achievements as being a professional in this arena.

  2. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

